PC help required: Virus affected WinXP.

My windoze xp infected with virus,cannot boot into it using safe mode too,or last know good configiration too. Any free usb boot disk with latest AV update which can do the job? I'm asking usb coz I don't have floppy drive,have DVD writer, but its there on affected machine,so cannot burn image onto that. Any more pointers? I have a old win98 boot CD, but I don't think we can plug in USB and get access to it so that we could have scanned using some command line scanning tool.

No,I don't want to format and reinstall xp.

Let me know guys if you can help.

Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel

By Raj Posted in Misc

Leave a Reply

